2017-2018 Executive Team

IEEE TMU Executive Team 2017-2018

Key Highlights:
The 2017-2018 IEEE Ryerson student team led by Wadi Naoum. Some of the major events were two hackathons; loT for Smart Cities Hackathon and The Big Data Hackathon as well as Industry Tour, Python and Machine Learning Workshops, the annual Industry Night and many more! The team’s dedication and commitment earned IEEE Ryerson RSU Affiliate Group of the Year Award, the IEEE Canada Award for George Armitage Best Student Branch and 2nd Place in their Website Competition!

Chair – Wadi Naoum
VP Operations – Dhyey Patel
VP Academic – Noureldin Elmadany
VP Finance – Jeff Varghese
VP Internal – Arunan Bavananthan
VP External – Vruti Vaghela
VP Communications – Anza Syed
Webmaster – Rubaiyat Ashna, Ahmed Diab
Senior Biomedical Rep – Nadim Hafez, Syeda Zahra
Junior Biomedical Rep – Lior Hason, Adithya Shankar
Senior Computer Rep – Daniel Thoo, Kirill Vasilevski
Junior Computer Rep – Obai Alsamadi, Vidhi Patel
Senior Electrical Rep – Yousef Al Muzaini, Victoria Sipinkarovski
Junior Electrical Rep – Areeba Hussaini, Omair Sandhu
Graduate Rep – Prathap Siddavaatam
Secretary – Monica Saad
Volunteer Coordinator – Asrar Kaiser
Mentor – Dewan Ahmed, Suha Rabbani